為何參加

bg5.png

報名須知

計劃甲: 特定國際設計獎項/比賽獲獎者贊助計劃

(i) 有效申請期

- 所有指定獎項均可在整個申請期內(2020年6月1日至2021年5月31日)進行申請。 

- 獎項費用將從 2020年6月1日至2021年5月31日報銷,在此有效申請期內宣布的得獎者才能對指定獎項的費用進行報銷。 

- 在這計劃的申請期(即2020年6月1日)或之前獲得的獎項,將不獲報銷。 

- 申請是根據申請表的提交日期,按照先到先得的原則批核。 如申請欠缺重要資料, 例如: 機票資料,參與者必須在1個月內補交相關文件。

- 報銷將持續到報銷基金用完為止。

(ii) 參加資格

- 必須為24項特定國際設計獎項/比賽的指定獲獎者, 所有指定獎項均可在整個申請期內(2020年6月1日至2021年5月31日)進行申請。

- 個人名義申請:必須是香港永久性居民和香港三星身份證的持有人。

- 設計公司或設計應用企業申請:必須是於香港註冊的公司,並持有有效的香港商業登記證。

- 申請並沒有年齡限制,不僅限於設計從業人員。(歡迎獲得特定獎項的公眾或設計專業的學生申請。)

(iii) 機制

該計劃以“先到先得”為基礎進行申請,獲得該計劃支助的申請人必須承諾參加分享研討會。 申請者必須提供國際比賽/獎項的名稱和申請細節,以及本地獎項/比賽機構的證明。 參加 HKDA SIDA 2020 沒有任何申請費,但是,不在該計劃所列出的 24項特定國際設計獎項/比賽將不獲報銷。

資助基金為一次性補助。宣佈獲獎者後,每個所列獎項的報名費將一筆過予獲獎者報銷。每個獎項將根據其申請和報名費用進行報銷,獲獎者或其代表必須前往頒獎典禮領取獎項,如果沒有出席頒獎典禮,則不能申請機票和住宿費補貼。“獎項費用”包括獲獎者的推廣費、面試費、印刷費等,以及由主辦單位要求繳交的費用,申請者必須提供該獎項主辦機構提供的正式收據以作證明。 

申請人需要提供項目名稱,項目說明,設計者或設計公司的資料,包括個人/公司名稱,地址,電話號碼,設計者的身分證號碼和聯絡人。

申請者須同時提供發票和收據以作費用報銷,相關文件必須為申請者的名義(如派代表出席頒獎典禮,相關航班和住宿費用,必須以申請人的名義付款)。為了避免雙重補貼,申請者需要簽署一份聲明表格,以確保他們在同一年以相同設計作品參加指定國際獎項時,沒有獲得其他機構的補貼資助。
 

(iv) 報銷項目

1)  報名費

2) 稅款

3) 快遞費

4) 出版費

5) 展覽費

6) 機票和住宿費(僅適用於獎項主辦機構正式邀請獲獎者出席頒獎典禮的情況,報銷名額只限一位出席代表,包括一張經濟艙往返頒獎典禮目的地的機票和每晚不超過港幣2,000元的兩晚酒店住宿 )。

 

由於在不同的國際比賽/獎項中,報名費,稅款,快遞費,出版費和展覽費完全不同,因此SIDA不設每個報銷項目的上限,但每個獎項的最高報銷額為港幣100,000元,同時,特定國際設計比賽/獎項獲獎者贊助計劃中的特定國際競賽/獎項的設計單位(設計師或設計公司)的費用最高報銷上限為港幣200,000元。

因此,第一個條件是,即使設計師/設計單位在有效申請期內贏得了不同的指定的國際獎項,設計師/設計單位也不能獲得超過港幣200,000元的總報銷額。

第二個條件是每個獎項的最高報銷額為港幣100,000元。 SIDA 不能具體區分可報銷項目(由於不同的獎項在上述費用上有不同的金額)。 

 

例子:

設計師A贏得了兩個獎項,對每個獎項分別支付了港幣120,000元。他只能獲得每個獎項港幣100,000元的報銷,因此,設計師A可得到的總報銷將為港幣100,000元 + 港幣100,000元 = 港幣200,000元。

設計師B贏得了三個獎項,並且對第一個獎項支付了港幣120,000元,其餘兩個獎項支付了港幣50,000元。他只能報銷第一個獎項港幣100,000元,其餘兩項獎項分別為港幣50,000元。因此,總報銷額為港幣100,000元 + 港幣50,000元 + 港幣50,000元 = 港幣200,000元。

設計師C贏得了八個獎項,對每個獎項分別支付了港幣20,000元,在這情況下,他可以報銷所有獎項,總報銷額為港幣20,000元x 8個獎項= 港幣160,000元。

因此,SIDA 並沒有限制申請人的獎項的數量,而是限制了每個獎項的最高報銷金額和每個設計單位的最高報銷金額,申請是“先到先得”的。

(v) 報銷及發放補助金

報銷將在成功申請後的3個月內處理。

 

由於該項目是由CreateSmart Initiative特區政府資助的,在香港特區政府的監督下進行,報銷將跟據香港特區政府發佈的CSI資金的實際發佈時間。成功的申請者將在初次批核後獲得70% 的報銷。在CSI批核了申請和文件證明後,才會向申請人發放其餘30% 的報銷。如果申請得到香港特區政府進一步的批核,其餘的報銷將在收到CSI的項目資金後6 - 9個月內向申請人發放。

主辦機構

香港國際設計

獎項贊助計劃

 贊助

免責聲明:香港特別行政區政府僅為本項目提供資助,除此之外並無參與項目。在本刊物/活動內(或由項目小組成員)表達的任何意見、研究成果、結論或建議,均不代表香港特別行政區政府、商務及經濟發展局通訊及創意產業科、創意香港、創意智優計劃秘書處或創意智優計劃審核委員會的觀點。
Copyright @ 2020 香港設計師協會

Why Enter

bg5.png

Enter Now/Entry Guide

Scheme A: Scheme for Winners of Specified International Awards/Competitions 

(i) Eligible Period
- All specified awards are eligible for application throughout the call for entries period, from 1 June 2020 to 31 May 2021.
- Award fees will be reimbursed from 1 June 2020 to 31 May 2021, and the reimbursement claim for award fees for specified awards will be granted once after award announcement is released during the eligible period.
- There will be no retrospective approval for reimbursement claim in respect of awards obtained before the project call for entries period (i.e. 1 June 2020).
- Application will be counted on a "First-Come-First-Served Basis" based on the submission date of their application form. If any material information is missing, eg. flight ticket details, a 1-month period will be provided for applicant to supplement the missing information.
- Reimbursement will continue until the fund has run out.

(ii) Eligibility
- Must be 24 specified international design awardees

-  For individual applicant, he must be a Hong Kong permanent resident and the holder of Hong Kong 3-star ID card.

- For design companies or design-applying enterprises, it must be incorporated in Hong Kong and holds a valid, Business Registration Certificate.
- No age-limit is imposed and the applicant is not only limited to design practitioners only. (If the public or design students have the capacity and talents to gain the specific awards, they are warmly welcome to apply too.)

(iii) Mechanism
The scheme is on a “First-Come, First-Served” basis and an applicant, who receives the support from the scheme should undertake to share his/her/its works at the SIDA sharing seminars. No application fee will be charged for applying HKDA SIDA 2020. However, awardee of unlisted competitions/awards in this program will not be considered.


Funding support is given in the form of a lump sum grant. A total sum of the award participation fee of each listed awards will be disbursed once an applicant is being awarded as a winner. Each award will be base on its application and award fee to have the reimbursement. An awardee or awardee's representative must attend the award ceremony to receive the award, if no representative showcases in the award ceremony, no reimbursement can be applied. The meaning of “award fee” is the compulsory fee of which the awardee needs to pay in order to get the award such as the winners’ promotion fee, the interview fee, the printing fee and etc. for those fee asked by the award organizers with official receipts. 

 

An applicant is required to provide the project name, project description, information of the designer/designers or design companies including names, addresses, telephone numbers, ID numbers of the designers and contact persons.  

 

An applicant is required to submit both invoices and receipts for reimbursement claim and issued in the name of the applicant (for representative's flight and accommodation, the payer must be under the name of the applicant and the representative will be the guest name). In order to avoid the double subsidy or duplicated financial support, an applicant needs to sign a guarantee that he/she/it has not gain any other funding sources while applying the same specified international award in the same year using the same design.

(iv) Reimbursable items
Reimbursable items are:

1) Entry fee

2) Taxation
3) Courier fee
4) Publication fee
5) Exhibition fee
6) Flight and accommodation for attending the award ceremony. (This only applies when the organizer has sent an official invitation to the winner. Only ONE representative will be sponsored to attend the award ceremony. One two-way sir ticket in economy class to the destination of the award ceremony and two nights' hotel accommodation not exceeding HK$2,000 per night for this representative will be allowed.)


As the Entry fee, Taxation, Courier Fee, Publication Fee and Exhibition Fee varies in different international competitions/awards, SIDA cannot indicate the ceiling of each reimbursable items, but the maximum of each award is HK$100,000 while the maximum reimbursement cap for a design unit (designer or design company) in the Scheme for Winners of Specified International Competitions/Awards is HK$ 200,000.


For illustration purposes, a designer/design cannot reimburse more than HK$200,000 even if the designer wins more than one specified international awards within the eligible period.


The maximum reimbursement of each award is HK$100,000. SIDA will not specifically separate the reimbursable items (because different awards have different amount on the above fee, it is unfair to cut-off in a single amount).
 

For examples:
Designer A wins 2 awards and has already paid HK$120,000 for each award. He can only reimburse the maximum cap of HK$100,000 for a single award, so the reimbursement will be HK$100,000 + HK$100,000 = HK$200,000.

 

Designer B wins 3 awards and has already paid HK$120,000 for the first award, HK$50,000 for the remaining two awards. He can reimburse HK$100,000 for the first award and HK$50,000 for the remaining two awards, the total reimbursement will be HK$100,000 + HK$50,000 + HK$50,000 = HK$200,000.

Designer C wins 8 awards and paid HK$20,000 for all awards, he can reimburse all the awards, the total reimbursement will be HK$20,000 x 8 awards = HK$160,000.


Thus, SIDA do not restrict the number of awards, but restricts the maximum reimbursement amount of each award and the maximum reimbursement amount of each design unit under the First-Come-First-Served Basis.

(v) Reimbursement and Release of Grant


Reimbursement will be processed within 3 months after the application is considered successful. 
Since the project is government-funded under CreateSmart Initiative governance, an applicant understands that this project is operating under the supervision of HKSAR Government, and he/she/it agrees the reimbursement schedule will be followed by the actual payment schedule of CSI funding issued by the HKSAR Government. A successful applicant will receive 70% of the reimbursement in the preliminary round of examination. The last phase of payment to the applicant can only be issued after the application and documentary proof are approved by CSI. If the application is approved by the HKSAR Government, all the remaining amounts will be settled within 6 - 9 months once the project funds from CSI are received.

 

ORGANIZER

SPONSORSHIP FOR INTERNATIONAL DESIGN AWARDS

SPONSOR

Disclaimer: The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region provides funding support to the project only, and does not otherwise take part in the project. Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in these materials/events (or by members of the project team) are those of the project organizers only and do not reflect the views of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, the Communications and Creative Industries Branch of the Commerce and Economic Development Bureau, Create Hong Kong, the CreateSmart Initiative Secretariat or the CreateSmart Initiative Vetting Committee.
Copyright @ 2020 Hong Kong Designers Association. All rights reserved.